Hull City football club (The Tigers)

Founded: 1904
Manager: Liam Rosenior
Address: MKM Stadium
The Circle
Walton Street

Although Hull City have yet to win any major honours, the East Yorkshire club have enjoyed unprecedented success since moving to a council-owned stadium in 2002.

After over a century of fruitless trying, the Tigers finally won promotion to the top tier of English football for the first time in 2008 by winning the Championship Play-Off Final at Wembley against Bristol City.

City commenced their second spell in the Premier League in 2013 under manager Steve Bruce as the former Manchester United captain led them to new heights.

The club came closest to lifting major silverware in 2014 when they reached the FA Cup Final. Despite a narrow defeat to Arsenal, it meant they had qualified for European competition for the first time in their history.

Prior to the dawn of the new millennium, they had enjoyed two notable periods of success in the post-war era.

Soon after the return to football activities, huge crowds flocked to the newly-opened Boothferry Park in awe of the team assembled by player / manager Raich Carter while, in the 1960s, Chris Chilton and Ken Wagstaff were the leading players in an outstanding attacking line-up.

Often to their detriment since their formation in 1904, the Tigers have been in the unique position of having to compete with two rugby league clubs for the attention of their local sporting patronage.

City played their early games at The Boulevard, the home of Hull FC, and now shares the council-owned KCOM Stadium with FC.

Home ground history:

The Boulevard ? 1904

Anlaby Road Cricket Ground ? 1904

Anlaby Road Ground ? 1905

Boothferry Park ? 1946

KC Stadium ? 2002


KCOM Stadium ? 2016

Hull City all-time totals

Games won: 1944
Games drawn: 1331
Games lost: 1925
Goals for: 7235
Goals against: 7125
Average goals for: 1.39
Average goals against: 1.37

Venue: MKM Stadium