Grimsby Town football club honours

Grimsby Town all-time honours including wins and runners-up placings in the major football competitions.

Grimsby Town - honours

Honour Position Year
League Division Two Champion 1900-01
Division Three (North) Champion 1925-26
League Division Two Runner-up 1928-29
League Division Two Champion 1933-34
Division Three (North) Runner-up 1951-52
Division Three (North) Champion 1955-56
League Division Three Runner-up 1961-62
League Division Four Champion 1971-72
League Division Four Runner-up 1978-79
League Division Three Champion 1979-80
Football League Group Cup Winner 1981-82
League Division Four Runner-up 1989-90
Football League Trophy Winner 1997-98
Football League Trophy Runner-up 2007-08
FA Trophy Runner-up 2012-13
FA Trophy Runner-up 2015-16

Honour totals

Honour Position Total
Division Three (North) Champion 2
Division Three (North) Runner-up 1
FA Trophy Runner-up 2
Football League Group Cup Winner 1
Football League Trophy Runner-up 1
Football League Trophy Winner 1
League Division Four Champion 1
League Division Four Runner-up 2
League Division Three Champion 1
League Division Three Runner-up 1
League Division Two Champion 2
League Division Two Runner-up 1