West Bromwich Albion football club (Baggies)

Founded: 1878
Manager: Tony Pulis
Division: Premier League
Address: The Hawthorns
West Bromwich
West Midlands
B71 4BR
Website: www.wba.co.uk

West Bromwich Albion F.C. were founded in 1878. The West Midlands club have been champions of England on one occasion, winning the title in 1919-1920.

The Baggies have also won the FA Cup five times, most recently in 1968. In the 1953?54 season the Baggies came close to winning the League and Cup double. Having secured the FA Cup, they just missed out on the league finishing second behind rivals Wolverhampton Wanderers.

West Brom have spent the majority of their history in the top flight. The club was in the lower leagues between 1986 and 2002, their longest spell outside the top tier.

West Brom hold rivalries with local sides Birmingham City, Wolves and Aston Villa.

West Bromwich Albion all-time totals

Games won: 2098
Games drawn: 1290
Games lost: 1939
Goals for: 8230
Goals against: 7683
Average goals for: 1.54
Average goals against: 1.44

Venue: The Hawthorns