Leicester City football club staff

Manager: Nigel Pearson

Born Nottingham, 21 August 1963

Nigel succeeded Sven-Goran Eriksson on 15 November 2011 to begin his second spell in charge at Leicester City.

Career summary

  • Player

    • Heanor Town
    • Shrewsbury Town
    • Sheffield Wednesday
    • Middlesbrough.


    • First Division champions 1995
    • League Cup winners 1991
  • First team coach

    • Stoke City
  • Assistant coach

    • England Under-21
  • Assistant manager

    • West Bromwich Albion
    • Newcastle United
  • Caretaker manager

    • West Bromwich Albion
    • Newcastle United
  • Manager

    • Carlisle United
    • Southampton
    • Leicester City
    • Hull City
    • Leicester City


    • League One champions 2009
    • League Championship champions 2014


Assistant manager Craig Shakespeare
First team coach Craig Shakespeare
Assistant manager Steve Walsh
Chairman Vichai Raksriaksorn
Football operations director Andy Neville
Director Malcolm Stewart-Smith
Academy director Jon Rudkin
Executive director Aiyawatt Raksriaksorn
Financial director Simon Capper
Director Supornthip Choungrangsee
Honorary president Tom Bloor
Chief executive Susan Whelan
Honorary president Martin George
Honorary president William Shooter
Honorary president Ken Brigstock
Honorary president Terry Shipman
Honorary president Sir Rodney Walker
Assistant first team coach Kevin Phillips
Physiotherapist David Rennie
Development coach Steve Beaglehole
Head of recruitment Steve Walsh
Goalkeeping coach Mike Stowell
Vice president Gordon Banks
Vice president Peter Shilton
Vice president Gary Lineker